Follow 2 Lead: A Christian Leaders Podcast

Follow 2 Lead (formerly the Reclamation Podcast) is a podcast for faith-driven entrepreneurs and executives who want to seal their identity in Christ so that they can release control and embrace peace. This podcast is perfect for leaders who want to root their identity in Christ and figure out ways to lead others to do the same. It is about discovering what it means to take Christ into the workplace while also meeting the goals and objectives that make someone successful in the 21st Century. We will wrestle with questions like: What is the cost of following Jesus? How do I follow Jesus daily? What are the disciplines of my faith? How can I be a Christian leader in the world today? What does it mean to leave a legacy and make disciples? How can I change the world? Through interviews and monologue episodes, we will help transform you into a leader who will follow Christ and lead boldly!

Listen on:

  • Apple Podcasts
  • Podbean App
  • Spotify
  • Amazon Music
  • TuneIn + Alexa
  • iHeartRadio
  • PlayerFM
  • Samsung
  • Podchaser

Episodes

4 days ago


In this episode of the Follow 2 Lead Podcast, we have the pleasure of sitting down with Tasha Jun, a biracial Korean American with a unique perspective on faith, cultural identity, and the pursuit of shalom.
Growing up in a multicultural home, Tasha has spent her life navigating the complexities of cultural collisions and liminal spaces. Through her writing, she explores themes of faith, ethnic identity, and the ache for shalom—the deep longing for peace and wholeness in a broken world.
Join us as we delve into Tasha's journey, discovering how she has used writing as a tool for processing pain and finding hope amidst life's challenges. From her experiences of cultural duality to her exploration of faith and identity, Tasha offers profound insights and wisdom that resonate with anyone navigating the complexities of belonging and purpose.
With her unique perspective and thoughtful reflections, Tasha invites us to journey with her through the highs and lows of life, exploring what it means to live with a shalomsick ache and to find glimpses of hope along the way.
Let's learn together how to embrace our cultural collisions and navigate the liminal spaces with grace, faith, and resilience.
https://tashajun.com/tell-me-the-dream-again-2/
https://www.instagram.com/tashajunb
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082
 

7 days ago

In this episode of the Follow 2 Lead Podcast, we're diving deep into the often overwhelming world of emotions and exploring how to surrender them to the One who created them. Using Psalm 13 as our guide, we'll embark on a journey of self-discovery, faith, and surrender.
Join us as we unpack the raw and honest expression of emotions found in Psalm 13 and discover the transformative power of surrendering our feelings to God. Whether you're grappling with fear, sadness, anger, or uncertainty, this episode offers practical insights and spiritual wisdom to help you navigate the complexities of your inner world.
So, if you've ever wondered what to do with all the feelings you're experiencing, or how to find peace in the midst of emotional turmoil, this episode is for you.
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Monday Apr 08, 2024

In this episode of the Follow 2 Lead Podcast, we have the privilege of sitting down with an extraordinary leader who has faced and conquered immense challenges throughout his life: Matt Lesser.
At the age of 23, Matt's world was turned upside down when his father revealed he was leaving to be with his second secret family in Florida and handed over the family business to Matt. Overnight, Matt found himself thrust into the role of business owner at a young age.
By 24, Matt had to make the difficult decision to shut down the family business and start over with just three employees. Despite this setback, he persevered, and by the age of 34, his new business had grown to over 270 employees and was eventually sold for millions.
However, success didn't shield Matt from the internal battles he faced. At 42, he found himself battling a dark night of the soul and sought help through counseling. Now, at 50, Matt is using his experiences to help others as the founder of his own leadership consulting firm, determined to prevent fellow leaders from succumbing to the same fate he once faced.
Join us as we delve into Matt's remarkable journey of resilience, perseverance, and transformation. Through his story, we'll uncover invaluable lessons about overcoming adversity, prioritizing mental health, and finding purpose in the face of life's challenges.
Let's learn together how to turn adversity into opportunity and lead with courage and compassion.
https://www.uniquelynormal.com/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-lesser/
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Thursday Apr 04, 2024

In this special "Deeper Dive" episode of the Follow 2 Lead Podcast, we're exploring a verse that challenges us to confront a fundamental question: Are you comfortable? 
Through this lens, we'll delve into the discomfort inherent in trials and how they stretch us beyond our comfort zones. James reminds us that our faith is tested not in moments of ease, but in times of struggle. We'll wrestle with the notion of finding joy amidst discomfort and explore how trials can ultimately lead to growth, perseverance, and a deeper connection with our faith.
Whether you're navigating a season of uncertainty or simply seeking to challenge your comfort zone, this episode offers profound insights and practical wisdom to help you embrace discomfort with courage and resilience.
So, are you comfortable? Join us as we dive into James 1:2-3 on the Follow 2 Lead Podcast and discover how this scripture invites us to find joy and purpose in the midst of life's trials.
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Monday Apr 01, 2024

Join us as we dive into a conversation with Mitch Hildebrant, exploring the mission and impact of Lydia's Mission, a nonprofit organization committed to empowering vulnerable communities in South Africa. Mitch shares insights into the challenges and opportunities of leading a global humanitarian effort, as well as the importance of collaboration, empathy, and sustainable development practices.
Throughout this episode, we'll uncover the transformative work being done by Lydia's Mission and the profound impact it's having on the lives of those it serves. From providing access to food sources and education to promoting economic empowerment.
Whether you're passionate about humanitarian aid, community development, or simply making a positive impact in the world, this episode offers invaluable insights and inspiration. Join us as we learn from Mitch Hildebrant and explore the power of leadership in creating positive change.
https://lydiasmission.org/
https://www.instagram.com/lydias_mission/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/mitchell-hildebrant-793742201/
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Thursday Mar 28, 2024

As Easter approaches, we are embarking on a journey into the heart of one of the most pivotal moments in history—the resurrection of Jesus Christ as recounted in the Gospel of Luke.
In this episode, we'll immerse ourselves in the timeless narrative of hope, redemption, and renewal found within the pages of Luke's gospel. Through careful examination and reflection, we'll uncover the significance of Christ's resurrection and its profound implications for our lives today.
So, grab your Bible, open your heart, and join us on this spiritual pilgrimage as we prepare our hearts and minds for Easter through the resurrection account according to Luke.
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Monday Mar 25, 2024

In this episode of the Follow 2 Lead Podcast, we are honored to host a trailblazing leader in the entertainment industry, Leo Severino. As the producer of the acclaimed film Cabrini and co-founder of Angel Studios, Leo has made significant strides in reshaping the landscape of storytelling and filmmaking.
Join us as we delve into Leo's remarkable journey, from his early aspirations to his pivotal role in creating transformative content. Through his visionary leadership, Leo has not only brought captivating stories to life but has also pioneered innovative platforms like Angel Studios, empowering creators and audiences alike.
https://www.angel.com/movies/cabrini
https://www.linkedin.com/in/leo-severino-2291245/
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Thursday Mar 21, 2024

In this episode, we'll explore the intricate workings of forgiveness—what it truly means, how it operates, and why it's essential for individual well-being and growth. Tony will draw upon his experience to unravel the layers of forgiveness, offering practical wisdom and heartfelt encouragement along the way.
Whether you're grappling with past hurts or simply seeking to deepen your understanding of forgiveness, this episode is sure to inspire and empower you on your journey toward greater healing and wholeness.
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Monday Mar 18, 2024

In today's episode, we have the privilege of hosting Christ Lambert, the visionary mind behind Next Level Nonprofit. Join us as we dive deep into a conversation about transforming nonprofit organizations into beacons of excellence and impact.
Christ Lambert brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table, offering insights into an easy-to-implement, practical, and proven system designed to take nonprofits to new heights of effectiveness. Whether you're a seasoned nonprofit leader or just starting your journey, this episode is packed with invaluable wisdom and actionable strategies.
Get ready to discover how to do more good by operating at the highest levels of organizational excellence. Christ Lambert's innovative approach will inspire and empower you to lead with confidence and clarity, making a lasting difference in your community and beyond.
https://www.nlncoaching.org/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/nlncoaching/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/lambertliferemodeled/
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082
 

Thursday Mar 14, 2024

Welcome to a special episode of Follow 2 Lead! Today, we're stepping onto the stage in front of a live audience for a truly extraordinary event. Join us as we welcome the one and only Carlos Whittaker for an unforgettable evening of inspiration, laughter, and profound insights.
In this unique live recording, Carlos takes the spotlight to share his wisdom on the art of being human. With his trademark authenticity and contagious energy, Carlos guides us through the highs and lows of the human experience, offering practical tips and heartfelt encouragement along the way.
But that's not all—this event isn't just about entertainment. It's also a fundraiser to support Joshua Recovery Ministries, a vital organization dedicated to helping individuals overcome addiction and find hope and healing. Every laugh, every moment of inspiration, and every word of wisdom shared contributed to a cause greater than ourselves.
So, grab your seat in the virtual audience, open your heart, and get ready to learn how to human in the most authentic, meaningful way possible. Let's dive into Episode 329 with Carlos Whittaker and support Joshua Recovery Ministries together!
 
https://www.instagram.com/loswhit/
https://www.joshualife.org/
 
 
Please check out our sponsors
 
Greg Fay Insurance:
https://www.gregfayinsurance.com/
 
Trent Barga - Elevate Real Estate
https://elevateandcompany.kw.com/
 
Five Star Home Services (heating, cooling, electric and plumbing)
https://www.myfivestarhomeservices.com/
 
 
Follow 2 Lead Coaching
https://www.follow2leadcoaching.com/quiz
 
Tony on Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/
 
Check out our YouTube page
https://www.youtube.com/tmiltenberger1
 
Be sure to leave us a review on Apple Podcasts
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/follow-2-lead-a-christian-leaders-podcast/id1429933082

Image

Reclaim Your Relationship with Christ! 

Tony has been connecting with world-class leaders for over fifteen years. From serving in the military to leading non-profit movements. Tony has a unique ability to speak the truth in love and grace.

Version: 20240320