Reclamation Podcast: Reclaiming Good Practices for Following Jesus

The Reclamation Podcast helps you reclaim good practices for following Jesus. We believe that through intentional dialogue we can help you grow in your faith.

Listen on:

  • Google Podcasts
  • Podbean App
  • Spotify
  • Amazon Music
  • TuneIn + Alexa
  • iHeartRadio
  • PlayerFM
  • Samsung
  • Podchaser

Episodes

3 days ago

Joyful obedience, small steps of faithfulness, and a little tribute to my wife's Oma!    www.instagram.com/twmilt www.spiritandtruth.life www.reclamationpodcast.com     John 15:1-11 15 “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. 2 He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me. 5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. 8 This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples. 9 “As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. 10 If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. 11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete. 

6 days ago

Steven K. Scott is a leader who wants to help you endure the tumultuous of what it means to lead people.  If you have ever led anyone personally or professionally you will gain some incredible insight from this conversation!  www.spiritandtruth.life to support the ministry www.twmilt.com/episodes  to read the transcripts links:  https://stevenkscott.com/ https://www.instagram.com/steven.k.scott/ https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/

Thursday Sep 15, 2022

What kind of leader are you?    Luke 10:38-42 38 As Jesus and his disciples were on their way, he came to a village where a woman named Martha opened her home to him. 39 She had a sister called Mary, who sat at the Lord’s feet listening to what he said. 40 But Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made. She came to him and asked, “Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me to do the work by myself? Tell her to help me!” 41 “Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, 42 but few things are needed—or indeed only one.[f] Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.”

Tuesday Sep 13, 2022

In this episode, I have two dear friends who love each other deeply and agree on almost nothing else.  Greg and his daughter Leah sit down with me, and share their story, and their process on how they can see the world so differently while managing to remain each other's biggest fans.  Show notes: www.twmilt.com/episodes   Links:  Greg: Greg@gregfayinsurance.com Leah: Leahfay88@gmail.com Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/gregfay66 https://www.facebook.com/leah.fay.313   Spirit & Truth Tony on Instagram

Thursday Sep 08, 2022

Who are your mat carriers?  What is their faith?  What are they focused on?    Mark 2:1-12 2 A few days later, when Jesus again entered Capernaum, the people heard that he had come home. 2 They gathered in such large numbers that there was no room left, not even outside the door, and he preached the word to them. 3 Some men came, bringing to him a paralyzed man, carried by four of them. 4 Since they could not get him to Jesus because of the crowd, they made an opening in the roof above Jesus by digging through it and then lowered the mat the man was lying on. 5 When Jesus saw their faith, he said to the paralyzed man, “Son, your sins are forgiven.” 6 Now some teachers of the law were sitting there, thinking to themselves, 7 “Why does this fellow talk like that? He’s blaspheming! Who can forgive sins but God alone?” 8 Immediately Jesus knew in his spirit that this was what they were thinking in their hearts, and he said to them, “Why are you thinking these things? 9 Which is easier: to say to this paralyzed man, ‘Your sins are forgiven,’ or to say, ‘Get up, take your mat and walk’? 10 But I want you to know that the Son of Man has authority on earth to forgive sins.” So he said to the man, 11 “I tell you, get up, take your mat and go home.” 12 He got up, took his mat and walked out in full view of them all. This amazed everyone and they praised God, saying, “We have never seen anything like this!”

Monday Sep 05, 2022

Sopha Rush is an author and speaker who tells amazing stories! In our conversation, we talk about what it means to live deeply rooted in faith, holy marriage, and walking with Christ. Full transcripts here.  Links:  https://www.instagram.com/sopharush/ https://www.dayspring.com/sopha-rush-100-days-of-living-deeply-rooted-devotional-journal https://twitter.com/sopharush   https://www.instagram.com/twmilt  

Thursday Sep 01, 2022

3 Ways to Create Space for God 1. Get up earlier. 2. Find silence. 3. Write down Spirit nudges.    https://spiritandtruth.substack.com/ https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/  

Monday Aug 29, 2022

Tim Ferrara wants to help you refocus your life and your actions on Jesus.  In our conversation, we talk about his diverse career, disciple-making, and discernment.    I know you are going to love this conversation!  Full Transcripts: www.twmilt.com/episodes Links:  https://discerning-dad.com/ https://www.instagram.com/discerning_dad/ https://everyday-discernment.simplecast.com/  

Thursday Aug 25, 2022

We finish up the ACTS prayer model discussion today by talking about the idea of supplication.  Adoration Confession Thanksgiving  Supplication  James 5:13-16 13 Is anyone among you in trouble? Let them pray. Is anyone happy? Let them sing songs of praise. 14 Is anyone among you sick? Let them call the elders of the church to pray over them and anoint them with oil in the name of the Lord. 15 And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven. 16 Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

Monday Aug 22, 2022

This 28-day prayer experiment wants to move you from problem-focused prayer to possibility-focused prayer.  Pastors Sue and Roz want to make sure you have all the tools you need for a dynamite prayer life! Full Transcripts Links: Spirit & Truth https://www.dynamiteprayer.com/ https://www.inviteresources.com/ https://www.facebook.com/rev.roz https://www.facebook.com/sue.kibbey https://www.instagram.com/twmilt/

Image

Reclaim Your Relationship with Christ! 

It's easy to get to a place where the once intimate and valuable relationship with Christ has now become a fond memory. The drudge of the daily grind can be overwhelming, but now is the time to reclaim good practices for faith & life.